Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 5.0.0.24 activation

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    19

    Unhappy 5.0.0.24 activation

    I removed v4.7.7.0 and installed newer v5.0.0.24 and upon entering my paid for license key it says "license key appears to be for an old version. This version require a new license". i thought lifetime license? please advise.

    bug? About box still says "BETA" before Version 5.0.0.24
    Last edited by leeuk; 10-08-2016 at 06:19 PM.

  2. #2
    Administrator Phil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    249
    It's a lifetime license for the bought version, we probably need to improve this on the website. Licenses for v4 are not valid for v5, but you can obtain an upgrade at a reduced price.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    19
    how do i upgrade? what price is it?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    19
    any chance of a free upgrade i only bought v4 less than a year ago..
    GBP Euro exchange rate now makes it expensive. now 1.11 vs. 1.39 when i last purchased

  5. #5
    Administrator Phil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    249
    Please check your email!

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    19
    thanks Philipp
    i've just reported a problem with the program through the contact support page on the website. Basically the /W and /H switches aren't working for me but did on v4. Program seems to use width and horz values from one of the profiles and not whats passed via the command line.
    If you can get a fix done i will test and report back.

  7. #7
    Administrator Phil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    249
    Ok thanks, I will take a look!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •