PDA

View Full Version : Selection of several profiles (batch processing)



Utz
11-01-2011, 10:12 PM
Hi Fabrice, first congratulations to your extremely useful (and easy to use) software !

One of the options I am missing, is the possibillity to select several profiles at once - here a some explanation of what I quite often need to do:
Converting images into SEVERAL pre-defined squares e.g. 400x400, 240x240, 112x112 etc.

All of this is possible with Light Image Resizer however, I have to select the profiles one after the other, which can be quite annoying when you have quite a few profiles!

Ps.: As a small "Thank you !" for the free licence when joining your facebook page I tried to "ameliorate" the German translation of your webpage - it was just too much of 'googledigook'.

Kind regards from Le Mans

Utz

Admin
11-02-2011, 12:10 AM
I understand what you look for, and I agree it could be a good idea... BUT.. in a matter of fact , we received too few requests yet for this development. so if you find more people or if some users post in this thread too, we will consider for the next major version for sure. for now, it sounds like people just not use profiles that much and even ask for a "no profil" option when they just freely enter their x and y resolution for a one-shoot resizing.

what do you think ?

Utz
11-02-2011, 11:10 AM
Fortunately people are different and have different needs - I can only speak for the options I need and I am prepared to put my money where my mouth is (e.g. buy two or three licences). It might not be an option for people who use the program every now and then, but if you (like me) want to use it every day for hundreds of images, this option is worth the programming. Btw. ...can you make the selection of the directories (output) permanent when saving a profile ? So far the profile does not store this info (or I have a buggy program...).

Salut du Mans

Phil
11-02-2011, 02:05 PM
Looks like a bug. Can you try this version:
EDIT: link removed, obsolete

Utz
11-02-2011, 08:32 PM
Looks like a bug. Can you try this version:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/11272169/light_image_resizer4_setup_4.1.0.0.exe
Thanks Phil ...seems to work....:o

Utz
11-02-2011, 09:11 PM
Looks like a bug. Can you try this version:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/11272169/light_image_resizer4_setup_4.1.0.0.exe

111112113

I have several files, which "refuse" to be converted...any ideas?:confused:

Admin
11-02-2011, 09:35 PM
no error messages ?

Utz
11-02-2011, 10:36 PM
none whatsoever....out of 600 conversions I've got 7 showing this anomaly...

Phil
11-03-2011, 02:53 PM
New day, new version. This should work better:
EDIT: link obsolete

Utz
11-03-2011, 08:41 PM
lol... I will try with this one....

I'LL BE BACK

Thanks Phil !

Utz
11-03-2011, 08:49 PM
...perfect....works without a hitch !

Merci et bonne soiree !!!

Utz
12-14-2011, 12:42 AM
Hi Fabrice, Phil -

sorry...I'm back with more (unpredictable) problems ...see attached images.

I couldn't attach the originals - too big.

Another problem is the conversion to .gif, which results in quite visible pixelation.


Regards

Utz

Phil
12-14-2011, 01:54 PM
Just to be sure I understand the issue. The sides are cut off, that's it?

What are the original dimensions?
If possible, you can upload them here: http://minus.com/

Utz
12-14-2011, 06:15 PM
Salut Phil,

various sizes (eg. 1535x1628) - some are ok, some are cut (yes, the sides).
Also somehow the .gif algorithm is pixelating the images -

Created account at minus.com and uploaded 4 images as .zip (samples.zip) -

-> http://min.us/lbea6xchAu4TrO