Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Required Fields in opt in forms

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4

    Required Fields in opt in forms

    Hey guys,

    awesome plugin. I'm having troubles to make it fully fits our demands...

    First of all- multilingual: we're using it in Arabic websites as well and the NAME and EMAIL appears in English while the extra fields I've added under "Other fields" are correct cause I'm controlling them (هاتف, phone | بلد,country)

    Second, how can we made the "Other fields" required so the user won't get to the post action unless the fields are there... and this brings me to the third and very important issue (Third,) we need to validate the user inputs (check if correct email convention, check if phone field is with X numeric characters, not empty and even if there's an option to choose country from a predefined list...).

    Much thanks for your reply

    John

  2. #2
    WPS Team
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Canillo, Andorra
    Posts
    284
    Hi John,

    For "The Name" and "The email" it's an option in "Other Setting", you can change change the text.

    Normally for the 2 and 3 it's in the mail list program (aweber, mailchimp,...) that you can configure if the field is required and if it's correct, if you would like this in WP, you must code it in Javascript in the "Custom jQuery" part

    Regards,
    JC

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4
    Heya,
    Thanks for the quick reply!

    Where's the "Custom jQuery" box? Do you mean the "Code Detector" box?
    What about using PHP variables inside? is it possible?

    Thanks

  4. #4
    WPS Team
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Canillo, Andorra
    Posts
    284
    Hi John,

    no it's not the code detector, it's directly in the popup, if you would like more field, you must use the "custom popup" in the template and after that you have a "Custom CSS" and "Custom jQuery"
    It's only javascript, which kind of php variable you would like to use ?

    JC

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4
    Hey,
    Just to let you know there were many errors when trying to use the custom javascript/css.
    We had to overcome them and it took a while.
    Thanks for assisting!

    John

  6. #6
    WPS Team
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Canillo, Andorra
    Posts
    284
    HI John,

    what kind of error do you have ? Is it posible to have a screenshot, link, ... ?

    JC

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •